Essex's Simon Harmer accepts the LV= Insurance County Championship Player of the Year award from Rupert Adams of William Hill (left) and Middlesex's Tim Murtagh (right)


Somerset's Tom Banton receives the Young Cricketer of the Year award from former winner Nasser Hussain

Derek Hodgson BOOK AWARD

Stephen Chalke accepts the Peter Smith Award from England World Cup winner, Liam Plunkett

Middlesex's Beth Morgan accepts the Women's Cricket award from Lisa Pagett, General Manager of Western Storm.

2016 C M Edwards
2017 T T Beaumont
2018 N R Sciver
2019 B L Morgan

NV Play Young Cricketer of the Year: 
The player, featuring in men's or women's cricket, must be England qualified and under-23 at the start of the season. Performances across ALL formats of the game must be taken into account. Voted for by the membership. 
2020 Zak Crawley

LV= Insurance County Championship* Player of the Year
Can go to any player in the men's game, from any county, of any nationality and any age. Voted for by the membership. 
2020 Sir Alastair Cook *for performance in the Bob Willis Trophy

Women’s Cricket Award in association with JM Finn:  
Player to have made a significant impact in elite performance during the year or over a longer period in the women's game. Determined by a judging panel convened by Awards Committee member
2020 Sophie Ecclestone

Peter Smith Award: 
For outstanding contribution to the presentation of cricket to the public. Determined by Awards Committee.
2020 Jason Holder and West Indies Men's Team

Derek Hodgson Book Award: 
Shortlist and winner judged by Book Awards Committee
2020 Duncan Hamilton for The Great Romantic

2007 Sixty Summers by David Foot
2008 More Than A Game by John Major
2009 The Way It Was by Stephen Chalke
2010 Golden Boy by Christian Ryan
2011 Slipless In Seattle by Harry Pearson
2012 The Plan by Steve James
2013 The Great Tamasha by James Astill
2014 10 for 10 by Chris Waters
2015 Summer's Crown by Stephen Chalke
2016 Cricket: The Game of Life by Scyld Berry
2017 Over and Out by Steve Neal
2018 Arlott, Swanton And The Soul Off English Cricket by Stephen Fay and David Kynaston
2019 Steve Smith's Men by Geoff Lemon
2012 N R D Compton
2013 W L Madsen
2014 A Lyth
2015 J M Bairstow
2016 K K Jennings
2017 J A Porter
2018 R J Burns
2019 S R Harmer


1992 David Gower
1993 John Woodcock
1994 Brian Lara
1995 Mark Taylor
1996 The Sri Lankan Cricket Team
1997 Dickie Bird
1998 Angus Fraser
1999 Steve Waugh
2000 No Award
2001 Courtney Walsh
2002 Jack Russell
2003 Henry Olonga and Andy Flower
2004 David Foot
2005 David Shepherd
2006 Patrick Eagar
2007 Christopher Martin-Jenkins
2008 Sir Alec Bedser
2009 Geoff Cook
2010 Vanburn Holder
2011 Keith Bradshaw
2012 County Cricket Club Groundsmen
2013 Jim Cumbes
2014 David Lloyd
2015 Richie Benaud
2016 Mike Selvey
2017 David Graveney
2018 The Stewart Family
2019 Stephen Chalke
1950 R Tattersall
1951 P B H May
1952 F S Trueman
1953 M C Cowdrey
1954 P J Loader
1955 K F Barrington
1956 B Taylor
1957 M J Stewart
1958 A C D Ingleby-McKenzie
1959 G Pullar
1960 D A Allen
1961 P H Parfitt
1962 P J Sharpe
1963 G Boycott
1964 J M Brearley
1965 A P E Knott
1966 D L Underwood
1967 A W Greig
1968 R M H Cottam
1969 A Ward
1970 C M Old
1971 J Whitehouse
1972 D R Owen-Thomas
1973 M Hendrick
1974 P H Edmonds
1975 A Kennedy
1976 G Miller
1977 I T Botham
1978 D I Gower
1979 P W G Parker
1980 G R Dilley
1981 M W Gatting
1982 N G Cowans
1983 N A Foster
1984 R J Bailey
1985 D V Lawrence
1986 A A Metcalfe & J J Whitaker
1987 R J Blakey
1988 M P Maynard
1989 N Hussain
1990 M A Atherton
1991 M R Ramprakash
1992 I D K Salisbury
1993 M N Lathwell
1994 J P Crawley
1995 A Symonds
1996 C E W Silverwood
1997 B C Hollioake
1998 A Flintoff
1999 A J Tudor
2000 P J Franks
2001 O A Shah
2002 R Clarke
2003 J M Anderson
2004 I R Bell
2005 A N Cook
2006 S C J Broad
2007 A U Rashid
2008 R S Bopara
2009 J W A Taylor
2010 S T Finn
2011 J M Bairstow
2012 J E Root
2013 B A Stokes
2014 A Z Lees
2015 J A Leaning
2016 B M Duckett
2017 D W Lawrence
2018 S M Curran
2019 T Banton