Former CWC Chair Brian Scovell and CWC Committee member William Powell were among four members of the Football Writers’ Association to be presented with the Ivan Sharpe Lifetime Achievement Award at the FWA Footballer of the Year dinner 2019.

They were honoured with life membership for their years of dedicated service to the FWA. Scovell is a former FWA Chair, and both Scovell and Powell were long serving members of the FWA Committee.

The ceremony took place at London’s Landmark Hotel. In August 2018, it was announced that Scovell would become the FWA’s first Life Vice-President.

​May 10, 2019