Global cricket technology platform NV Play has partnered with the Cricket Writers’ Club as sponsor of the club’s prestigious Young Cricketer of the Year award.

The award dates back to 1950 with former winners including such illustrious names as Trueman, Brearley, Atherton, Flintoff, Cook, Stokes and Root when they were youngsters.

NV Play works closely with national cricket bodies, counties, states, clubs and teams to provide an unprecedented level of technology to all tiers of the game. This is done through providing wrap around platforms and services across all the key pillars of the recreational and professional game. The CWC Young Cricketer of the Year award, which is voted for by CWC’s 450-strong membership, aligns with NV Play’s vision of driving performance and talent identification through data analysis.

 NV Play Managing Director Matt Pickering said, “having been delivering high performance cricket technology solutions to the international and elite game for over 15 years, we know how important it is to identify and foster young talent.  Equally, we embrace the key role that the cricket media has in growing & celebrating the game that we all love.  Which is why we are so delighted to be able to partner with the Cricket Writers Club to identify & celebrate young cricketing talent at the very start of their careers.”

CWC Chair Alison Mitchell said, “it’s a great pleasure to welcome NV Play to the Cricket Writers’ Club as an award sponsor. The company is young and dynamic, and through its live scoring, streaming, and data analysis services, is already having great success in helping to grow the accessibility of the game - something we are fully in support of as a media organisation with the interests of the game at heart.”

This year’s award will be announced as the CWC NV Play Young Cricketer of the Year 2020.

All CWC awards for 2020 will be announced via media release and on CWC’s social media channels (@cricketmediauk on Twitter and Instagram) later this month. This includes the County Championship* Player of the Year, Women’s Cricket Award, Derek Hodgson Book Award and Peter Smith Award for presentation of cricket to the public.

Follow NV Play on Twitter
@nvplaycricket  / LinkedIn  /Facebook

Follow CWC on Twitter 
@cricketmediauk / Instagram @cricketmediauk 

More on NV Play at

For full list of previous CWC NV Play Young Cricketers of the Year
click here
*in 2020, for performances in the Bob Willis Trophy